These are the people responsible for fulfilling the vision of Cedars-Sinai as the leading healthcare provider in the Los Angeles area.

Executive Management

President and CEO, Warschaw Law Chair in Health Care Leadership
Senior Vice President and Chief Health Equity Officer

Terri Wagner Cammarano, JD, LLM

Senior Vice President, Legal Affairs
General Counsel

Senior Vice President of Operations
Senior Vice President of Enterprise Information Services and Chief Information Officer
Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer
Executive Vice President of the Cedars-Sinai Medical Network
Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Executive
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of the Cedars-Sinai Medical Network
Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs, Dean of the Medical Faculty and Professor of Medicine

Rekha Murthy, MD

Vice President of Medical Affairs and Acting Chief Medical Officer
Senior Vice President, Advancement and Chief Advancement Officer
Senior Vice President of Human Resources and Organization Development and Learning
Executive Vice President of Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Jeffrey A. Smith, MD, JD, MMM

Executive Vice President of Hospital Operations and Chief Operating Officer of the Medical Center
Senior Vice President of Finance

Officers of the Board of Directors

Marc H. Rapaport


James M. Lippman

Vice Chair

Leslie Vermut


Board of Directors

  • Sonu Ahluwalia, MD
  • Mohamed (Mike) Ahmar
  • Michael Alexander, MD
  • Robert K. Barth
  • John Bendheim
  • Laura W. Brill
  • Dale Cochran
  • John Coleman
  • Ari Engelberg
  • Abby Feinman
  • Deborah Freund, PhD
  • Russell Goldsmith
  • Mark S. Greenfield
  • Vera Guerin*
  • Andy Heyward
  • Eric Holoman
  • David B. Kaplan
  • Jeffrey Katzenberg
  • Stewart Kwoh
  • Thomas J. Leanse
  • David Lee, MD, MPH, MBA
  • Debra Lee, Esq.
  • Jose de Jesus Legaspi¬†
  • Joshua Lobel
  • Philomena McAndrew, MD
  • Peggy Miles, MD
  • Zuri Murrell, MD
  • Christopher Ng, MD
  • Lawrence B. Platt*
  • Thomas M. Priselac
  • Antony P. Ressler
  • Richard Riggs, MD
  • Steven Romick
  • Mark S. Siegel*¬†
  • Richard Sinaiko
  • Clement Yang, MD

*Past chairpersons