Faculty and Administration

The Master's Degree in Health Delivery Science (MHDS) program is supported by a variety of Cedars-Sinai faculty. A core faculty oversees program operations and a broader faculty advisory panel counsels the core faculty. There are more than 200 faculty members who belong to the Cedars-Sinai professorial series.

Core Faculty

Brennan M. Spiegel, MD, MSHS
Program Director, Course Director for HDS 200A, HDS 201A, Course Co-Director for HDS 202B
Welmoed van Deen, PhD, MD
Co-Program Director, Course Director for HDS 204 Series, Course Co-Director for HDS 203A, HDS 200B
Jeanne T. Black, PhD, MBA
Director, Curriculum Development, Course Director for HDS 202A
Teryl K. Nuckols, MD, MSHS
Course Co-Director for HDS 203B
Christopher V. Almario, MD, MSHPM
Chair, Admissions Committee, Course Co-Director for HDS 202B
Timothy J. Daskivich, MD, MSHPM
Co-Chair, Admissions Committee
Kimberly D. Gregory, MD
Course Co-Director for HDS 203B
Lisa Masson, MD, MBA
Course Director for HDS 201B
Jim Mirocha, MS
Course Co-Director for HDS 200B
Celina Shirazipour, PhD
Course Director for HDS 203C
Gillian Gresham, PhD
Course Co-Director for HDS 203A
Additional Support Staff

Mechauna Thierry, BS, MBA
Program Coordinator
Victor Jackson, BA
Student Financial Services Administrator
Caroline Marshall, BA, MLS, AHIP
Senior Medical Librarian, Public Services
Kathy Oka, BS
Administrative Coordinator
Faculty Advisory Panel

Health Services Nursing Research

Vice President for Nursing, Chief Nursing Officer and Director of Nursing Research

Senior Vice President of Operations

Alan Dubovsky, MBA

Director of Patient Experience/Chief Patient Experience Officer

Ray Duncan, MD

Medical Director, EIS

Sarah Francis, MA, LSSBB

Administrative Services Associate

Chair, Department of Surgery

Caroline Goldzweig, MD, MSHS

Healthcare Informatics, Health Services Research

Anil Goud, MD

Clinical Informatics Fellowship Program Faculty

Sharon Isonaka, MD, MS

Vice President, Clinical Transformation, Cedars-Sinai CS-PLE Program Director and Team Leader

Executive Vice President of the Cedars-Sinai Medical Network

Nicole Leonard, JD

Vice President-Research

Mario Molina, MD

President, Golden Shore Medical Group

Healthcare Informatics, Health Services Research

President and CEO, Warschaw Law Chair in Health Care Leadership

Healthcare Informatics

Healthcare Informatics

Pharmacy Health Services Research and Pharmacoeconomics

Jennifer Soares, MSPH

Health Services Research

Director, Research Informatics and Scientific Computing Core

Doug Sturnick

Vice President-Managed Care

Medical Delivery Networks, Clinical Decision Support, Health Services Research

Surgical Health Services Research, Psychometrics

Have Questions or Need Help?

If you have questions or wish to learn more about the MHDS program, please contact:

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
8687 Melrose Ave.
Suite G-532
West Hollywood, CA 90069